Success! Photos from Live Out Loud’s 14th Annual Young Trailblazers Gala

Live Out Loud’s 14th Annual Young Trailblazers Gala was an inspiring celebration of the next generation of leaders in the LGBTQ community, and those who have bravely paved the way.

We proudly presented scholarships of $5,000 to five young trailblazers who are making a difference for others in the community. We also presented the 2nd Annual Live Out Loud Educator of the Year Award to Tony Cacioppo of Eleanor Roosevelt H.S. in NYC.

Live Out Loud Board Member & Former Honoree Hal Rubenstein presented legendary AIDS activist Peter Staley with the Champion Award. Live Out Loud former honoree Congressman Sean Patrick Maloney and event chair Michael A. Sennott presented Mitch Draizin and Philippe Brugère-Trélat with the Humanitarian Award.

Thank you to everyone who came to celebrate the LGBTQ community and support Live Out Loud’s programs that connect LGBTQ youth to role models!

Photo Credit: Ken Paprocki

currently no comments

Please post your comment